Image by Volodymyr Bahrii

ZURICH

Meet new people in Zurich

Zurich is not only the largest city in Switzerland, it also has a lot to offer. The Limmat separates the streets of the old town from one another and brings them back together via various bridges. A picturesque sight that reminds one of the Italian Venice. The promenade tempts you to take impressive walks and stroll around the old town. Zurich tells its own story that far back to the Middle Ages, in many corners themselves.

Do you want to share these impressions with others?

With Meet5 you can easily get to know new and interesting people who can quickly become close friends.

Zürich Kirche

How does Meet5 work?

Meet5 is the app for group meetings. Each user can create his own meeting, he thinks up a title or a motto, decides on the date and the location. Other users simply register for the meeting by tapping on "attend".

Since you only communicate with each other via the group chat before the meeting, mainly to clarify organizational matters, you only get to know the other participants personally on site. The chances are good that friendships and relationships will arise through Meet5, as you will meet new and different personalities at the same time. And even if you don't, you'll still have a great time together!

Zürich Hafen

Our hotspots in Zurich

Kakteen

Succulent collection

Zurich is home to the largest and most important collection of succulents in the world. More than 4,400 different species and a total of more than 20,000 cacti and succulents grow in the greenhouses and the rock garden.

Giraffe

Zurich Zoo

A total of 4500 animals live in the Zurich Zoo, which are divided into 375 species. The zoo is one of the most popular sights in Zurich. It only houses animal species that the zoo can do justice to in terms of space and husbandry.

Steak Medium

Grüntal Zurich

There are in-house classics such as capuns, veal cordon bleu, Zurich sliced meat, as well as burgers, veggies and a little game. The restaurant focuses on traditional, high quality cuisine.

botanischer Garten

Botanical Garden

The botanical garden in Zurich delights its visitors with around 7000 different plant species from all climate zones. The new botanical garden was opened in 1977 on the site of the former Villa Schönau and attracts around 130,000 visitors every year.

Zürich Limmat

Walk along the waterfront

How about a walk along the Limmat and a great view of the old town? The beautiful promenade always offers opportunities to rest. So nothing stands in the way of a leisurely day when the weather is nice.

Where can I find out more about the app?

To ask? You can find many answers in our FAQ. In our magazine you will find additional information, tips and success stories. If you still have questions or you want to tell us about your Meet5 story, just write us on WhatsApp +49 151 72 03 97 74 and we will help you.

CUSTOMER OPINIONS

Meet5 Volker

Volker, teacher

Thanks to Meet5, I not only made new friends, but also got to know my own city better and tried out locations and various activities.

Meet 5 Katja

Katja, veterinarian

I think Meet5 is great! The app is user-friendly, clear and I've been to many great meetings with interesting people.

Meet5 Anne

Anne, clerk of the law

After moving, I found it difficult to make new contacts. Meet5 was the perfect solution, now I no longer feel strange in my new city, but at home.

Image by Volodymyr Bahrii

ZÜRICH

Neue Leute kennenlernen in Zürich

Zürich ist nicht nur die größte Stadt der Schweiz, sie hat auch einiges zu bieten. Die Limmat trennt die Straßen der Altstadt voneinander und führt sie über diverse Brücken wieder zusammen. Ein malerischer Anblick, der einen an das italienische Venedig erinnert. Die Uferpromenade verführt zu eindrucksvollen Spaziergängen und gemeinsamem Bummeln in der Altstadt. Zürich erzählt seine eigene Geschichte, die weit bis ins Mittelalter zurückgeht, an vielen Ecken selbst. 

 

Hast du Lust diese Eindrücke mit anderen zu teilen?

Mit Meet5 kannst du unkompliziert neue und interessante Leute kennenlernen, aus denen ganz schnell enge Freunde werden können.

Zürich Kirche

Wie funktioniert Meet5?

Meet5 ist die App für Gruppentreffen. Jeder User kann eigene Treffen erstellen, er denkt sich einen Titel oder ein Motto aus, entscheidet über den Termin und den Ort. Andere Nutzer melden sich ganz einfach zu dem Treffen an, indem sie auf "teilnehmen" tippen. 

Da ihr vor dem Treffen nur über den Gruppenchat miteinander kommuniziert, vor allem um Organisatorisches zu klären, lernt ihr die anderen Teilnehmer erst vor Ort persönlich kennen. Die Chancen stehen gut, dass sich über Meet5 Freundschaften und auch Beziehungen ergeben, da ihr zugleich auf neue und unterschiedliche Persönlichkeiten trefft. Und selbst wenn nicht, habt ihr trotzdem eine großartige Zeit zusammen!

Zürich Hafen

Unsere Hotspots in Zürich

Kakteen

Sukkulentensammlung

Zürich beherbergt die größte und bedeutendste Sukkulenten-Sammlung der Welt. In den Gewächshäusern und im Steingarten wachsen mehr als 4.400 verschiedene Arten und ins-gesamt mehr als 20.000 Kakteen und Sukkulenten.

Giraffe

Züricher Zoo

Im Züricher Zoo leben insgesamt 4500 Tiere, welche sich auf 375 Arten aufteilen. Der Zoo zählt zu den meistbesuchten Sehens-würdigkeiten Zürichs. Es werden ausschließlich Tierarten beherbergt, denen der Zoo im Bezug auf Platz und Haltung gerecht werden kann.

Steak Medium

Grüntal Zürich

Hier gibt es hauseigene Klassiker wie Capuns, Kalbs-Cordon-Bleu, Zürich Geschnetzeltes sowie Burger, Vegi und bisschen Wild. Das Restaurant setzt auf traditionelle Küche in hoher Qualität.

botanischer Garten

Botanischer Garten

Der botanische Garten in Zürich begeistert seine Besucher mit ungefähr 7000 verschiedenen Pflanzenarten aus allen Klima-zonen. Der neue botanische Garten wurde 1977 auf dem Gelände der ehemaligen Villa Schönau eröffnet und lockt jedes Jahr ca. 130.000 Besucher an.

Zürich Limmat

Spaziergang entlang der Uferpromenade

Wie wäre es mit einem Spaziergang entlang der Limmat und einem damit verbundenen tollen Blick auf die Altstadt? Möglichkeiten zur Rast bietet die schöne Promenade allemal. So steht einem gemüt-lichen Tag bei schönem Wetter nichts mehr im Wege.

Wo finde ich mehr über die App?

Noch Fragen? Viele Anworten findest Du in unserem FAQ. In unserem Magazin findest Du zusätzliche Informationen, Tipps und Erfolgsstories. Wenn Du immer noch Fragen hast, oder Du uns von Deiner Meet5 Story berichten möchtest, dann schreib uns einfach auf WhatsApp +49 151 72 03 97 74 und wir helfen Dir weiter.

KUNDENMEINUNGEN

Meet5 Volker

Volker, Lehrer

Dank Meet5 habe ich nicht nur neue Freunde gefunden, sondern auch meine eigene Stadt besser kennengelernt und Locations sowie diverse Aktivitäten ausprobiert.

Meet 5 Katja

Katja, Tierärztin

Ich finde Meet5 klasse! Die App ist benutzerfreundlich, übersichtlich und ich war schon auf vielen tollen Treffen mit interessanten Menschen.

Meet5 Anne

Anne, Justizangestellte

Nach meinem Umzug fiel es mir schwer, neue Kontakte zu knüpfen. Meet5 war da die perfekt Lösung, mittlerweile fühle ich mich in meiner neuen Stadt nicht mehr fremd, sondern heimisch.