Image by Tobias Schmücker

RHINE-NECKAR CIRCLE

Meet new people in the Rhein-Neckar district

Meet5, the app for group meetings, is now not only known in the larger cities. In addition to Mannheim, Heidelberg and Ludwigshafen, the app is represented in the entire Rhine-Neckar district. Your own location can be determined flexibly, so meetings with Meet5 are also possible throughout Germany. Because the radius can be easily increased or decreased, each user decides for himself how far the meetings can or should be from their own location.

At 865 km, the Rhine is the longest river in Germany. The Neckar, on the other hand, only extends over a total of 367 km. There is a lot to discover here, great hiking and walking trails and many opportunities to strengthen yourself after the activity.

The Meet5 hiking meetings are particularly popular and many hiking tours have already taken place (regardless of the weather). Fresh air, exercise and stimulating conversation - a hike is the perfect way to get to know each other. In general, users can - and should - organize their meeting according to their wishes.

Since a group chat opens automatically for each individual meeting, everything can be easily planned and decided together. The route can also be determined together, and numerous hiking tours can be downloaded free of charge from the Internet (for example at komoot.de). The creator of the meeting does not have to automatically lead the hike. The magic word here is "together" :)

Do you want to share these impressions with others?

With Meet5 you can easily get to know new and interesting people who can quickly become close friends.

Rhein-Neckar-Promenade
Rhein-Neckar Fluss

How does Meet5 work?

Meet5 is the app for group meetings. Each user can create his own meeting, he thinks up a title or a motto, decides on the date and the location. Other users simply register for the meeting by tapping on "attend".

Since you only communicate with each other via the group chat before the meeting, mainly to clarify organizational matters, you only get to know the other participants personally on site. The chances are good that friendships and relationships will arise through Meet5, as you will meet new and different personalities at the same time. And even if you don't, you'll still have a great time together!

Rhein-Neckat-Gebiet

Our hotspots in the Rhein-Neckar district

Bowls und Brot

Mauritius Worms

If you like it fresh, inviting and varied, you are in the right place in Mauritius. The multi-storey restaurant inspires with its feel-good atmosphere and created with light wood, concrete elements and unusual decoration

a pleasant beach feeling.

Sushi

Koza

The Koza is a modern sushi restaurant, which is represented in Haßloch, Speyer and Landau. The Koza has already earned a good reputation in the area and impresses with a selection of high-quality sushi from its own production. The visit is worth it!

Café

Hamilton Weinheim

The Hamilton skilfully combines a café, bar and restaurant. The stylishly furnished restaurant offers freshly prepared meals in pleasant surroundings. Once you've settled down here, you don't want to get up again.

Wald

Hiking through the exotic forest

Around 170 different tree species make the path through the exotic forest an impressive hike. the exotic forest is located directly behind the Weinheim Castle Park. A visit to the castle park is also an option, as the hike through the exotic forest is only about 4.5 km.

Burg

Two castles hike

The two castles hike in Neckar-steinach includes the Hinterburg and Schadeck Castle. On the 16 km long route you can not only marvel at the castles, but also have an impressive view over the Neckar valley.

Where can I find out more about the app?

To ask? You can find many answers in our FAQ. In our magazine you will find additional information, tips and success stories. If you still have questions or you want to tell us about your Meet5 story, just write us on WhatsApp +49 151 72 03 97 74 and we will help you.

CUSTOMER OPINIONS

Meet5 Volker

Volker, teacher

Thanks to Meet5, I not only made new friends, but also got to know my own city better and tried out locations and various activities.

Meet 5 Katja

Katja, veterinarian

I think Meet5 is great! The app is user-friendly, clear and I've been to many great meetings with interesting people.

Meet5 Anne

Anne, clerk of the law

After moving, I found it difficult to make new contacts. Meet5 was the perfect solution, now I no longer feel strange in my new city, but at home.

Image by Tobias Schmücker

RHEIN-NECKAR-KREIS

Neue Leute kennenlernen im Rhein-Neckar-Kreis

Meet5, die App für Gruppentreffen, ist mittlerweile nicht allein in den größeren Städten bekannt. Neben Mannheim, Heidelberg und Ludwigshafen ist die App im kompletten Rhein-Neckar-Kreis vertreten. Der eigene Standort kann flexibel festgelegt werden, so sind Treffen mit Meet5 außerdem in ganz Deutschland möglich. Dadurch, dass sich der Radius ganz leicht vergrößern oder verkleinern lässt, entscheidet jeder Nutzer für sich, wie weit die Treffen vom eigenen Standort entfernt sein dürfen bzw. können.

Der Rhein ist mit 865 km der längste Fluss in Deutschland. Der Neckar erstreckt sich hingegen nur über eine Länge von insgesamt 367 km. Hier gibt es viel zu entdecken, tolle Wander- und Spazierwege und viele Möglichkeiten, um sich nach der Aktivität zu stärken.

Vor allem die Wandertreffen von Meet5 sind beliebt und es haben bereits viele Wandertouren stattgefunden (und zwar bei jedem Wetter). Frische Luft, Bewegung und anregende Gespräche – eine Wanderung ist perfekt, um sich kennenzulernen. Generell können – und sollen – die Nutzer ihr Treffen ganz nach ihren Wünschen gestalten.

Da sich für jedes einzelne Treffen automatisch ein Gruppenchat öffnet, lässt sich ganz einfach alles gemeinsam planen und entscheiden. Auch die Route kann gemeinsam festgelegt werden, im Internet gibt es zahlreiche Wandertouren kostenlos zum Download (zum Beispiel auf komoot.de). Der Ersteller oder die Erstellerin des Treffens muss also nicht automatisch die Wanderung anführen. Das Zauberwort lautet hierbei „gemeinsam“ :)

Hast du Lust diese Eindrücke mit anderen zu teilen?

Mit Meet5 kannst du unkompliziert neue und interessante Leute kennenlernen, aus denen ganz schnell enge Freunde werden können.

Wie funktioniert Meet5?

Meet5 ist die App für Gruppentreffen. Jeder User kann eigene Treffen erstellen, er denkt sich einen Titel oder ein Motto aus, entscheidet über den Termin und den Ort. Andere Nutzer melden sich ganz einfach zu dem Treffen an, indem sie auf "teilnehmen" tippen. 

Da ihr vor dem Treffen nur über den Gruppenchat miteinander kommuniziert, vor allem um Organisatorisches zu klären, lernt ihr die anderen Teilnehmer erst vor Ort persönlich kennen. Die Chancen stehen gut, dass sich über Meet5 Freundschaften und auch Beziehungen ergeben, da ihr zugleich auf neue und unterschiedliche Persönlichkeiten trefft. Und selbst wenn nicht, habt ihr trotzdem eine großartige Zeit zusammen!

Unsere Hotspots im Rhein-Neckar-Kreis

Mauritius Worms

Wer es frisch, einladend und abwechslungsreich mag, ist im Mauritius genau richtig. Das mehr-stöckige Restaurant begeistert mit seiner Wohlfühlatmosphäre und kreiert durch helles Holz, Beton-elemente und ausgefallene Deko

ein angenehmes Strandfeeling.

Koza 

Das Koza ist ein modernes Sushi Restaurant, welches in Haßloch, Speyer und Landau vertreten ist. In der Gegend hat sich das Koza bereits einen guten Ruf verdient und überzeugt mit einer Auswahl an qualitativ hochwertigem Sushi aus eigener Herstellung. Der Besuch lohnt sich!

Hamilton Weinheim

Das Hamilton vereint gekonnt Café, Bar und Restaurant. Das stilvoll eingerichtete Restaurant bietet frisch zubereitete Speisen in einer angenehmen Umgebung. Wer sich hier einmal niedergelassen hat, möchte gar nicht mehr aufstehen.

Wandern durch den Exotenwald

Rund 170 verschiedene Baumarten machen den Weg durch den Exotenwald zu eine beeindrucken Wanderung. der Exotenwald liegt direkt hinter dem Schlosspark Weinheim. Eine Besichtigung des Schlossparks bietet sich ebenfalls an, da die Wanderung durch den Exotenwald nur ungefähr 4,5 km beträgt.

Zwei-Burgen-Wanderung

Die Zwei-Burgen-Wanderung in Neckar-steinach umfasst die Hinterburg und die Burg Schadeck. Auf der insgesamt 16 km langen Route kann man nicht nur die Burgen bestaunen, sondern hat auch einen eindrucksvollen Blick über das Neckartal. 

Wo finde ich mehr über die App?

Noch Fragen? Viele Anworten findest Du in unserem FAQ. In unserem Magazin findest Du zusätzliche Informationen, Tipps und Erfolgsstories. Wenn Du immer noch Fragen hast, oder Du uns von Deiner Meet5 Story berichten möchtest, dann schreib uns einfach auf WhatsApp +49 151 72 03 97 74 und wir helfen Dir weiter.

KUNDENMEINUNGEN

Meet5 Volker

Volker, Lehrer

Dank Meet5 habe ich nicht nur neue Freunde gefunden, sondern auch meine eigene Stadt besser kennengelernt und Locations sowie diverse Aktivitäten ausprobiert.

Meet 5 Katja

Katja, Tierärztin

Ich finde Meet5 klasse! Die App ist benutzerfreundlich, übersichtlich und ich war schon auf vielen tollen Treffen mit interessanten Menschen.

Meet5 Anne

Anne, Justizangestellte

Nach meinem Umzug fiel es mir schwer, neue Kontakte zu knüpfen. Meet5 war da die perfekt Lösung, mittlerweile fühle ich mich in meiner neuen Stadt nicht mehr fremd, sondern heimisch.